• GotMeWrong



A Sour Week That Gopher Rescued ;)

It’s that time again..

Time to sit here tap away some more stuff to fill up the big white space that is my blog page.

Poker stuff…

Still pretty barren in this department. Played a couple of very early morning SNG’s nothing big just $10 tables. Took a couple of money spots and one win. Also played a 200 seater over at PKR one afternoon, whilst doing some work on a separate PC and took 7th.

Played another MTT with Ash at PKR yesterday, again about 200 entries. We finished 11th and 12th and we were both totally sucked out with monkey calls.

I can’t remember Ash’s hand but I know my pre flop raise was re-raised by a Q4 off and the idiot hit a straight. Man, 2 hours in to a game, last 12 players, yah expect a bit more than that eh..

We had one night during the week in Skype that was great fun. There were about 5 or 6 of us in Skype and four of us entered a 27 seat multi SNG. A couple of us were little bit ‘lit’ from beers etc.. But Gopher was on fire! I think over the evening, he had drunk his fridge dry of beer.

He doubled up on the first hand and there was no stopping him after that. I will admit that for much of the game he played some very cute big stack poker. But…but…. Man did he get the beer overconfidence thing going!

We were all screaming for him to reign it in.. and he was like “ Och, yeah I know..  am not calling with this 7-9 off”.. then when it came around to him.. “Och he hasn’t got anything” and in goes 2000 of gophers chips.. we were dying with laughter because he took down nearly every hand he played..

Then when it got down to the last 3-4 players, Gopher pipes up “ok I need coffee now brb”.. "good idea" we all chorus down our mics..then before he leaves he changes his mind and decides he is going to get a beer.. Giggling groans from us lot..then before his ass lifted off his chair.. “no I am gonna sit here and play instead..”

Three minutes of mic silence, where we are all shouting.. “Goph?” ..”Goph you there?”.. "Maybe he passed out?"..

Next thing we know he climbs back into his chair “I am making coffee”.. Then proceeds to cast his chips over the table with the gay abandonment of a farmer with an abundance of seed stock on sowing day..

Off he shoots to get his coffee.. “Good man I say, get the coffee down yah and try and get a level head again”.. “Yup, I intend too" comes the slurred reply as he settles back down again into his chair..

I decided on one more beer instead” he adds.. At this point we [the Skype crew] collectively fall out of our chairs laughing..

Anyhow, Gopher ends heads up and with a slurred “he aint got nothing” throws it all in and he turns over his cards, the guy has him beat and was probably pumping the air at that point..

Cept this guy didn’t know that our inebriated Scottish pal had been given Satan’s Table Skin that night and he had the portal open for a quite a while..

Gopher was repaid for his new allegiance with Beelzebub, by sucking the guy out on the river.. too much fun for one night.

And that is about it for this blog entry.. good luck on the felt everyone, especially the Portal Posse!

7 Responses

  1. Wow… that night was a blast! Well what I can remember of it! I do remember the ‘coffee’ incident, but beer seemed to be the drink of choice to keep the fire in my belly going. I think coffee might just have put that fire out!

    To be honest, all I can really remember in that game was two hands in which I had raised after the flop and a player went all-in each time. Call it skill, intuition or pure drunken bravado, but I made the right call with the best hand on each occasion. I think after I had done that the 2nd time I was into invincible mode. I was gonna beat the crap out of anyone who dared challenge me while the portal was open! They didn’t stand a chance!

    One thing that I vaguely remember is talk of a certain sex-toy (Am I right in remembering it being called the ‘blue dolphin’?). I think you could almost FEEL Netty blush at that point! Not as inocent as I sometimes make out to be eh? 🙂

    Such a laugh that night. So looking forward to doing it again…. maybe minus the blue dolphin this time!! 🙂

  2. @Gopher.. Oh man I forgot about the “sex-toy” thing lol.. Hmm might have been the ‘blue dolphin’ with vibrating flippers?

    All I can add Gopher is I am glad we all went out before getting to the final table, cos we wouldn’t have lasted five minutes against yah that night…

  3. Just a quick reply to mention that hand of mine that i lost with at pkr with my all in was AK vs A10 and a 10 hit the flop. GAME OVER

  4. Ahh.. Just a bad beat rather than a suck out then.. still it felt sucky us both going out in 11th and 12th..

  5. Sorry Gopher but you have to work real hard to make me blush, you see I have been working with some gran’ol’ little ladies for 7 years with mouths worse than you ever can imagine! I’m pretty much immune now!

    (You’ve been lucky not to encountered me after a some whiskeys, you all would have been like tomatoes in your faces and smoke would have come out of your ears there)

    Beside the little blue vibrating thing you started to talk about butterflies too and not the flying-bug-like thing! And no i don’t think you’re a bit innocent, rather then little devils in disguise you all guys are. Hmmmm? where do i keep me cross and holy water again?

  6. Writing posts is pain in the ass.I know how you can get unlimited content
    for your website, type in google:
    Anightund’s rewriter

  7. just re-read this post… 17.10.2019.. sigh good times guys.. good times

Leave a comment